## DOMINION MINISTRIES, 1867-1907.

Office.	Name.	Date of appointment.	
First Ministry.1			
Premier Minister of Justice and Attorney General	Rt. Hon. Sir John A. Macdonald Rt. Hon. Sir John A. Macdonald	1 "	1, 1867
•		"	1, 1867
Minister of Finance	Hon. Sir A. T. Galt. Hon. Sir John Rose Hon. Sir Francis Hincks Hon. Sir Samuel Leonard Tilley.	Nov. Oct	1, 1867 18, 1867 9, 1869 22, 1873
Minister of Public Works	Hon. William McDougall	July Dec.	1, 1867 8, 1869
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. Sir George E. Cartier	July July	1, 1867 1, 1873
	Hon. Sir Samuel Leonard Tilley		1, 1867 22, 1873
· ·	Hon, J. C. Chapais	Nov.	1, 1867 16, 1869 25, 1871
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir Alexander Campbell	July July	1, 1867 1, 1873
Minister of Marine and Fish-	Hon. Peter Mitchell	"	1, 1867
	Hon. William Pearce Howland	Nov. July March	1, 1867 16, 1869 2, 1872 4, 1873 1, 1873
Minister of Interior	Hon. Sir Alexander Campbell	July	1, 1873
	Hon. A. J. Ferguson Blair.  Hon. Joseph Howe  Hon. Edward Kenny  Hon. Sir Charles Tupper.  Hon. John O'Connor.  Hon. Hugh McDonald.	Jan. Nov. June July	1, 1867 30, 1869 16, 1869 21, 1870 2, 1872 14, 1873
]	Hon. J. C. Chapais		1, 1867 16, 1869 30, 1873
Secretary of State	Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin Hon. J. C. Aikins	July Dec.	1, 1867 8, 1869
Secretary of State for the Pro-	Hon. Adams G. Archibald Hon. Joseph Howe Hon. T. N. Gibbs	July	1, 1867 16, 1869 14, 1873
			16, 1869

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Resigned November 6, 1873.